Cape Bird Club
information@capebirdclub.org.za Join Now

COMMITTEE MEMBERS & OFFICE BEARERS

Meet the Team

Priscilla Beeton

084 803 9987

Johan Schlebusch

Johan Schlebusch

021 685 7418

Joy Fish

021 685 7418

Barbara Jones

021 7059948

Cheryl Leslie

082 924 7035

Dave Whitelaw

021 671 3714 / 082 646 1024

Linda Merrett

Linda Merrett

021  6857368

Vacant

Youth
Gillian Barnes

Gillian Barnes

Camps & Support

021 782 54 29

GET IN TOUCH

Address Details

Postal Address:
P.O. Box 2113, Clareinch, 7740, Republic of South Africa.

General Information

Information

Promerops Articles:

Promerops

Newsletter Articles:

eNewsletter

General

The Cape Bird Club is the Western Cape – affiliate of BirdLife South Africa.

The Cape Bird Club has 600 registered members

GET IN TOUCH WITH THE COMMITTEE



OFFICE BEARERS

A wonderful group of volunteers

We are so grateful to the following team members who are office bearers in the following aspects of the club, their assistance is invaluable.

Book Sales

Gavin & Anne Greig

greig@iafrica.com
021 794 7791

Bird Sightings

Simon Fogarty

fogarty@fhnewlands.co.za
021 701 6303

Camps and Outings

Priscilla Beeton & Gillian Barnes

Priscilla: chairman@capebirdclub.org.za / 084 603 9987
Gillian: camps@capebirdclub.org.za / 021 782 5429

Courses

Johan Schlebusch

vice chairman@capebirdclub.org.za

021 685 7418 / 082 578 5236

Information

Sylvia Ledgard

information@capebirdclub.org.za

021 559 0726

International Trips

Johan Schlebusch

johan.g.schlebusch@gmail.com
021 685 7418 / 082 578 5236

Media Liaison

Linda Johnston

ljohnston@kingsley.co.za
021 712 3707

Promerops (magazine)

Fiona Jones

promerops@capebirdclub.org.za

021 671 2594

Scientific

Callan Cohen

callan@birdingafrica.com
021 531 6405 / 083 256 0491

Shop

SABAP co-ordintator

Peter Nupen

pnupen@iafrica.com
083 407 4362

Slide Library

John Fincham

fincham04@gmail.com
021 919 4069

Webmaster

Gavin Lawson

webmaster@capebirdclub.org.za

021 705 5224

Western Cape Birding Forum

Priscilla Beeton, Dave Whitelaw & Sylvia Ledgard

Priscilla: pbeeton@mweb.co.za / 084 603 9987

Dave: davesue@mweb.co.za / 021 671 3714 or 082 646 1024

Sylvia: ledgard@telkomsa.net / 021 559 0726

Auditor

SAB&T inc

Ph: 021 918 5400
Fax: 021 918 5401

Legal Advisor

None at present