Phone : +27 021 559 0726 Email: info@capebirdclub.org.za Join Now
Cape Bird Club

COMMITTEE MEMBERS & OFFICE BEARERS

CBC

Meet the Team

Peter Steyn

Hon. President

peregrine@mweb.co.za

021 674 3332

Priscilla Beeton

Chairman

pbeeton@mweb.co.za

084 803 9987

Johan Schlebusch

Johan Schlebusch

Vice Chairman

johan.g.schlebusch@gmail.com

021 685 7418

Joy Fish

Hon. Treasurer

joyfishza@iafrica.com

021 685 7418

Barbara Jones

Hon. Secretary

bemjones@telkomsa.net

021 7059948

Cheryl Leslie

eNews + eComms + Notice Board

cdleslie@kingsley.co.za

082 924 7035

Dave Whitelaw

Conservation

davesue@mweb.co.za

021 671 3714 / 082 646 1024

Linda Merrett

Linda Merrett

Membership

lindamerrett@gmail.com

Phone:021  6857368

Ross Soller

Ross Soller

Youth Portfolio

rosco.panda.rs@gmail.com

083 313 6373

Gillian Barnes

Gillian Barnes

Projects & Support

eric.margs@gmail.com

GET IN TOUCH

Address Details

Postal Address:
P.O. Box 2113, Clareinch, 7740, Republic of South Africa.

Newsletter Articles:
P.O. Box 8, Brackenfell, Cape Town, 7561

General

The Cape Bird Club is the Western Cape – affiliate of BirdLife South Africa.

The Cape Bird Club has 600 registered members

GET IN TOUCH WITH THE COMMITTEE



OFFICE BEARERS

CBC

A wonderful group of volunteers

We are so grateful to the following team members who are office bearers in the following aspects of the club, their assistance is invaluable.

Book Sales

Gavin & Anne Greig

greig@iafrica.com
021 794 7791

Bird Sightings

Felicity Ellmore

fellmore@absamail.co.za
021 762 0176

Camps and Outings

Priscilla Beeton & Helen Fenwick

Priscilla: pbeeton@mweb.co.za / 084 603 9987
Helen: fenwickh@telkomsa.net / 082 705 1536

Courses

Johan Schlebusch

johan.g.schlebusch@gmail.com
021 685 7418 / 082 578 5236

Information

Sylvia Ledgard

ledgard@telkomsa.net
021 559 0726

International Trips

Johan Schlebusch

johan.g.schlebusch@gmail.com
021 685 7418 / 082 578 5236

Media Liaison

Linda Johnston

ljohnston@kingsley.co.za
021 712 3707

Promerops (magazine)

Fiona Jones

fionajones80@gmail.com
021 671 2594

Scientific

Callan Cohen

callan@birdingafrica.com
021 531 6405 / 083 256 0491

Shop

Paul & Cathy Jenkins

yacht_neutron@hotmail.com
021 689 3513

SABAP co-ordintator

Peter Nupen

pnupen@iafrica.com
083 407 4362

Slide Library

John Fincham

fincham04@gmail.com
021 919 4069

Webmaster

Gavin Lawson

glawson@xsinet.co.za
021 705 5224 (phone / fax)

Western Cape Birding Forum

Vernon Head, Dave Whitelaw & Sylvia Ledgard

Vernon: vhjarch@kingsley.co.za / 076 569 1389
Dave: davesue@mweb.co.za / 021 671 3714 or 082 646 1024
Sylvia: ledgard@telkomsa.net / 021 559 0726

Auditor

SAB&T inc

Ph: 021 918 5400
Fax: 021 918 5401

Legal Advisor

None at present